The End Of Summer and What’s In Store For September

Hi everyone .. Hope y’all had a great summer .. Wow was it hot in California  .. We have a huge water shortage and are required to reduce our water by at least 35% each month, which has been hard  .. Hopefully we will get rain this winter to fill up our lakes and dams ..

In August we kept cool by going to the Kern River .. It’s another one of our favorite camping spots .. The river was down but still enough to play in and keep cool ..

Relaxing at the Kern River
Relaxing at the Kern River

My son and his family who live in Cedar Park TX came for a 3 week visit .. I just can’t get enough love from my grandkids ..  Here is a picture of Jake and Madi and Megan and Grant .. they all started school last week ..

Jake and Madi .. 1st day of School
Jake and Madi .. 1st day of School
Megan and Grant
Megan and Grant ..  1st day of school

In September I will be working on some new designs .. B’sue Boutique has a challenge every month .. September’s challenge is “Vintage Flair” .. I have a few designs tumbling around in my head and will get started next week ..

Also in September B’sue Boutiques is hosting a Blog Hop and is using the “Vintage Flair” idea .. We have four stamping’s to select from .. I love them all and maybe I just might make 4 creations .. I will be featuring my designs in my Blog September 25th ..

                                        http://www.bsueboutiques.com/

Here is some of my jewelry I made in August .. Everything is for sale at my Etsy Shop (see link below) ..

Mermaid Necklace
Mermaid Necklace
SeaHorse Necklace
SeaHorse Necklace
Ship / Old Key Necklace
Ship / Old Key Necklace
Boho Clam Shell Necklace
Boho Clam Shell Necklace
Octopus Necklace Set
Octopus Necklace Set
Clam Shell and Anchor Necklace Set
Clam Shell and Anchor Necklace Set
Fish Earrings
Fish Earrings
Seahorse Earrings
Seahorse Earrings

See Y’all Soon .. XoXo

Take a break and enjoy some Little Big Town – Pontoon

******************************************************************************

Stop by and visit my Etsy Shop ..

Etsy ..

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CleverDesignsbyJann

You can also find me at ..

Clever Designs by Jann on FaceBook .. https://www.facebook.com/JewelsByJann

Pinterest

B’sue Boutiques

Most of my supplies are purchased at B’sue Boutiques .. everything is made in the USA .. stop by and take a look ..

http://www.bsueboutiques.com/

14 thoughts on “The End Of Summer and What’s In Store For September

  1. Hi Jann, wow if you made 4 things for the blog hop, that would be fantastic! I’m working on one! Your vacations sounded like fun, and hope your cute grandkids have a great school year. I love all your Adventures in the Sea jewelry, especially the key with the pirate ship necklace.

    Like

    1. Hi Renee .. thank you for commenting .. I always look to challenge myself .. I’m really not sure if I can accomplish 4 blog hop jewelry peices .. Victorian Flair will be a challenge for me .. I do love cameo’s and I’m thinking that direction .. thanks again for you coment ❤

      Like

  2. Busy with your grandkids yet you made so many things last month! This was a great blog post, Jann, such a great mix of the fun you had and the things you did as well as your creativity.

    Like

  3. Jann, I love all of your jewelry. I just can’t wait to see what you make that you consider outside of your comfort zone. You certainly get a lot done with all you have going on. I love Vintage Flair, so I’m looking forward to seeing all of the pieces for next month’s challenge.

    Like

  4. Jann, loved hearing about, and seeing photos, of your fun family adventures from this summer!
    Also, you’ve knocked it out of the park with your newest creations for your line and Etsy shop.
    Pontoon is one of my absolutely favorite songs from my favorite band, Little Big Town!! Thanks for sharing. You rock, Jann!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

