Clever Designs by Jann First Blog Post

Hi Everyone, this is my very first BLOG so please bear with me .. I want to tell you how I started my journey in Jewelry Design.

In 2006 my husband was undergoing Cancer treatments and I needed to get out of the house (for my sanity) so I went to a craft show. I was walking around and I heard someone call my name. I looked to see who it was and it was a high school friend I hadn’t seen in over 25 years. She invited me to her home the following week to introduce me to jewelry making. I was hooked right away. pirate full necklace

Every Tuesday I would meet with a group of ladies and we would challenge each other to create a beading design of our choice. A new beading store opened near my home and I started taking classes to learn different techniques and that when I was introduced to mixed media by the owner. She introduced me to the B’sue Group, and that was about 2 years ago. owl beaded necklace

My style has changed so much since joining B’sue Boutiques Creative Group on FaceBook. I have learned how to color metal, how to use stampings in my jewelry designs, learned assemblage, made so many new friends, and I was challenged to step out of my comfort zone to make beautiful new styles of jewelry. I have learned how to incorporate my love of beading with the mixed media style. turtuoise orange necklace

I invite you to like my BLOG and to follow me on MY JOURNEY. Thanks for taking a look and come see me again.

15 thoughts on “Clever Designs by Jann First Blog Post

    1. You are a very clever jewellery artist and I love your work and your story…cancer seems to be the catalyst for a few of us including myself…my husband received a lot of treatment for cancer and it can be very compelling…I was already hooked on beading but I must admit it has helped me through some really tough times over the years

      Like

  1. I think you are awesome Miss Jann! keep writing. It can be on anything. Show us fave pieces, show us your workshop or workspace, show us the ladies, sheesh, send us a recipe. BUT WRITE!

    Like

  2. I think this is a great first post. Can’t wait to read more. I ,too, started making jewelry as a hobby that turned into a business. I’m part of the B’sue group but a little quiet so far. I’m not online, yet, but have just set up a brick and mortar store. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

